We took the time to lay out the most common questions for your convenience and we hope you can find the answer to your question here. If you do not see your question below please contact us and if we do not know the answer we will find you someone that can. Simply click on the questions shown below to view the answer.
Our paneer (homemade cheese) is made in our kitchens with whole milk and not bought from an outside source.
All of dipping sauces, salad dressings, and gravy will always be vegan and gluten free except for yogurt and raita.
We use natural sweeteners such as maple syrup, molasses, agave nectar, fruit purees, juices, brown rice syrup and organic raw cane sugar.
We use rice bran oil which is cholesterol free, trans fat free, non hydrogenated and is not genetically modified. We also use extra virgin olive oil in a few items.
All noodles we use are rice based which makes them gluten-free.
We cook our food in 18/10 stainless steel cookware using filtered, softened or purified water.
It is made of chapati dough.
Raita consist of yogurt, carrots, jalepeno, and turmeric. Raita is not vegan.
Clarified oil made from unsalted butter that has been gently cooked & the milk solids removed.
A flatbread that is made in our kitchen daily, which is used for our pizza, wraps, and served on the side. Chapati is not gluten free (made of atta flour) but is vegan.
Our milk is organic, so it is without pesticides, hormones, and antibiotics.
Yes, our coffee is from organic and certified fair trade.
Our breads are always vegan.
We are a vegetarian restaurant and make sure that our cheese is rennet free.
We practice Ayurveda at Annapurna's and only use produce and ingredients that are in season. Because of this, not all menu items are available all year long. We also offer a weekly Green Plate (always vegan and gluten free), Chef's Plate, Pasta Special & Quiche Special.
The chocolate we use is vegan.
No, however we use natural sweeteners.
We do not use yeast in our chapatti or pizza dough and it is cooked to order.
We use alternate wheat flours (such as spelt and atta) in place of the standard Amercian wheat flours.
We are a green restaurant, therefore we won't ever use Styrofoam in our restaurant. We use paper to go containers instead.
We have never had, nor will we ever have peanuts or honey in our kitchens. We do not use peanuts in our kitchens. Although we can not guarantee that our distributors may or may not process peanuts in their facilities.
We do not us any MSG in anything we serve.
We believe in having everything fresh, so we do not use microwaves or heating lamps. Please allow ample time to partake of this food cooking in the natural way.
We are totally vegetarian and do not use any meat, poultry, seafood or eggs. Our food is made by hand in our kitchens from vegetables, fruits, grains, beans, nuts and seeds.
We do not use any onions, garlic or eggplant in our Ayurvedic menu.
We don't use any dyes or artificial coloring in our foods.
Our chai is made from scratch every morning using whole spices and black tea.
Our entrees and soups are not sweetened.
We offer Braggs amino amino acids which is a natural soy-based alternative.
We specialize in gluten free foods. Most of our items are vegan and/or gluten free. Also many of our items can be made vegan or gluten free.
We try to use as little soy products and tofu as possible.
We have many vegan and/or gluten free bake goods available, and we also do special order pies and cakes.
All of our dressings and sauces are made in fresh in our kitchen.
Our ketchup is homemade and not bought from an outside source.
We bag our teas our self in unbleached, chlorine-free tea bags.